Anglia Ruskin University

Anglia Ruskin University was awarded university status in 1992. Today with a student population of 31,000 students, we are one of the largest universities in the East of England, and a large provider of part-time education.

Our students are on a number of undergraduate and postgraduate degrees, as well as a range of professional qualifications. In addition to being one of the most significant suppliers of nurses and teachers, we offer an ever expanding range of contemporary courses designed to meet the needs of the individual and the requirements of a knowledge-based economy.

Our three campuses at Cambridge, Chelmsford and Peterborough attract students not only from the East of England but also increasing numbers from mainland Europe and from further afield. In addition, our University has an extensive network of contacts with institutions throughout the world, delivering courses in countries as far removed as Malaysia and Trinidad.



Cambridge, England (UK)


Academic Department

  • Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Business and Law
  • Health, Education, Medicine and Social Care
  • Sciences and Engineering

Plan to study abroad?

Request us for more information

* All fields required (in English)


Rankings Subjects / Topics Resources
#118 University in the UK The Complete University Guide 2020
Silver Teaching Excellence Framework UK Government