British Study Centres

British Study Centres (BSC) is a leading international education group. Since 1930 we have provided education and training to people around the world, changing lives and furthering opportunities. BSC grew quickly, establishing offices and examination centres in countries around the world and became the UK’s largest group of correspondence colleges.

Today British Study Centres has transformed into a leading international education group offering a wide range of education and training to individuals and organisations across the globe. Across the UK and Ireland BSC operates training centres in seven exciting cities – London, Edinburgh, Manchester, Brighton, York, Oxford and Dublin. From these locations, we deliver exceptional educational experiences across language training, teacher training and university pathways.

We offer a broad range of courses that have been carefully designed to cater for all needs and objectives. From General English, IELTS, TOEFL, TOEIC, Cambridge Exam Preparation or our new Skills for Success series, we have the right course for you. Learn a language in some of the most exciting cities in the UK and Ireland. Every year we help thousands of students achieve their language learning goals. Study an English language course at any of our BSC schools or choose from a range of other languages available in London, Oxford and Manchester.

British Study Centres London is recognised for its outstanding academic and social facilities and offers students a stimulating learning environment. All of the staff are fully qualified and are experts in their field. If you can’t make it to our London centre, we also offer Blended Pathway programmes which begin with half a year of online study. Students hoping to apply for postgraduate study can also prepare for a UK Master’s online with our online Pre-Master’s programmes.



United Kingdom (UK)

  • London
  • Edinburgh
  • Manchester
  • Brighton
  • York
  • Oxford
  • Dublin


University Partners

With the BSC Pathway Programme, students have the opportunity to study at a range of excellent UK universities. As well as being guaranteed a place at one of our 16 NCUK partner universities in the UK. Part of the NCUK guarantee is that students are guaranteed a minimum of 2 conditional offers to the universities and 1 unconditional offer if you pass the course. Students can also choose to study at NCUK Partner universities worldwide.


UK & Ireland

  • Aston University
  • Brunel University
  • Cardiff University
  • Keele University
  • Kingston University
  • Lancaster University
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • Sheffield Hallam University
  • The University of Exeter
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bradford
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Central Lancaster
  • University of Huddersfield
  • University of Kent
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Salford
  • University of Sheffield



  • Adelphi University
  • George’s University (Grenada)


Plan to study abroad?

Request us for more information

* All fields required (in English)